Wednesday


All Through Montana – John Craigie

There is lovely lighting outside my window and I know I should go out and photograph on this perfect fall day, but I didn’t sleep much last night and it was raining this morning and I really just want to close my curtains, wear pajamas and drink tea out of old mugs with cat photos on them. Like these, from a tea shop down on Davis.

The tea shop is owned by a Chinese family, and they have a daughter. The first time I went there, they were playing mah jong with customers and it was awesome. The second time, I got a little Chinese pastry which made me miss home.

On the bright side, I will be going home for most of December, so I practically get a month off for winter break. A nice treat before my last real quarter of college. !

This entry was published on November 3, 2010 at 2:01 .pm. and is filed under sounds, views, words. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

